Foundations of Faith: Understanding The Essence of The Five Pillars of Islam

Pillars of Islam – Exploring the Spiritual Framework: Delve Into the Core Tenets That Form the Pillars of Islamic Belief and Practice” The main duties of Muslims and non Muslim are known as the five pillars.

The five pillars of Islam are:

1 . Ash-Shahaadah (Iman):

The declaration of faith:

Laa ilaaha   i/1-A//aah,    Muhammadur-Rasoolullaah

“أشهد آن لاإله إلا الله، وأشهد أن محمداً رسول الله”

( There is no god worthy of worship but Allah and Muhammad is His Messenger )

2. Salah (Prayer):

Salah is the second Pillar of Islam. Muslims offers prayer five times in a day. Allah said about Salah 700 Times in The Holy Quran. The compulsory prayer:

Muslims pray five times everyday.

5 daily prayers include:

  • Fajr
  • Dhuhr
  • Asr
  • Maghrib
  • Isha

3.Zakah Obligatory Charity:

The payment of purifying dues. All rich Muslims must give zakah to the poor and needy

4.Sawm (Fasting):

Fasting in the month of Ramadan.

5.Hajj (Pilgrimage) :

Hajj is the 5th Pillar of Islam. The pilgrimage. A Muslim visits the Ka’bah at least once in his life for performing Hajj , if he is able to do so.

These duties (Shadah, Prayer, Sawan, Zakah and Hajj) are known as the five pillars of Islam. If all Muslims do these five things well, Islam will be firm.

The Five Pillars of Islam

A.        Word Search


D         w         Q         M         L          K         H         y          z          T

s           s           H         A         H         A         A         D         A         H

Q         A         0          N         z          J           J           u          K         R

N         L          I           B         X         H         J           I           A         E

s           A         w         M         M         G         D         0          H         w

G         H         T          v          c          F          s           p          A         Q

B.Match the following.

Saying Ail.

Praying five times a day bGiving money to those who need it Fasting in the month of Ramadan Visiting the Ka’ bah

Conclusion In conclusion, whether one is Sunni Muslim or a Shi’i Muslim, it is the binding thread of the Five Pillars that link the divisions of Islam.

To be sure, the Qur’an is the basis for each of the Pillars, but to the clearest idea of what each Pillar consists of, one must go to the Hadith. It is in the Hadith that the Five Pillars are magnified so they can be clearly understood and practiced

Categories: PRAYER (Salat), ALMS (Zakat), SAWN (Fasting) HAJJ (Pilgrimage) & DUA (Supplications), Hadith and Tafseer, The Holy Quran, Quran Jaz 1- 114

Topics: Hijab, Arabic Corner, Islamic History, BiographyIslamic Studies, Halal & Haram

Alasad Online Quran Tutor

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *