Is Twix Halal or Haram in Islam?

Is Twix Halal? TWIX has been round in view that for all time and is located anywhere. Given how popular it’s miles, we needed to find out whether or not TWIX Chocolate is halal or not.

After without delay contacting Mar Wrigley North America (the proprietor of the TWIX emblem), the TWIX chocolate bar is Halal. Furthermore, based totally on our correspondence with the figure employer, other flavors of TWIX chocolate bars inclusive of TWIX Triple chocolate, TWIX White Bar, TWIX Caramel Cookie Bar Dark, and TWIX Peanut Butter also are halal.

To find out whether Twix chocolate is halal or now not, we reached out to Mars Wrigley North America, the figure corporation of the Twix chocolate logo to discover. We can even go through their ingredient list to discover if there are any suspicious substances.

is twix halal, is twix chocolate halal, peanut butter twix, difference between left and right twix,is there a difference between left and right twix, what's the difference between left and right twix,are left and right twix different
Mars Wrigley North America Told Us That TWIX Chocolate is Halal

Is Twix Halal? To ensure we’re giving our readers the full scope, we blanketed a transcript of our communique with Mars Wrigley North America, the owner of the TWIX logo, to discover whether TWIX is halal or now not.

Here’s what we asked them


Hope Your day goes well.

I wanted to understand if TWIX chocolate is halal? If now not, what’s the component used that doesn’t make it halal?

Thank you, a whole lot appreciated!!

Halal Guidance Team

Their consumer care replied to us via saying:


Thank you for contacting us about TWIX®. We admire your hobby in understanding if our product is Halal and we apprehend the importance of this be counted for you.

Below is the list of our TWIX that are suitable for Halal:

  • TWIX® Bar
  • TWIX® Triple Chocolate
  • TWIX® White Bar
  • TWIX® Caramel Cookie Bar Dark
  • TWIX® Peanut Butter

Also, you may continually talk to the packaging due to the fact we usually placed the Halal certification if our precise product is appropriate for the Halal diet.

We hope this information is beneficial and want you a extremely good day!

 Kind regards, MJ

Mars Consumer Care

Given the correspondence, it’s miles clear that the ordinary TWIX bar in addition to their different flavors referred to above are in reality halal.

To double test we checked out the component list of the normal TWIX chocolate bar to peer if there’s any element that can be questionable.

TWIX Chocolate Bar Ingredients – Is it Halal?

Here’s a list of substances of TWIX Chocolate bar (source):

  • Milk chocolate (sugar, cocoa butter, chocolate, skim milk, lactose, milkfat, soy lecithin, pgpr, synthetic flavors),
  • Enriched wheat flour (wheat flour, niacin, decreased iron, thiamine mononitrate, riboflavin, folic acid)
  • Sugar
  • Palm oil
  • Corn syrup
  • Skim milk
  • Dextrose
  • Less than 2% – salt
  • Cocoa powder
  • Soy lecithin
  • Modified corn starch
  • Baking soda
  • Artificial taste

Given the list of elements, it seems like TWIX is sort of vegan except for the milk. For our case even though, Based at the ingredients list, TWIX chocolate does not comprise any haram ingredients.

Twix Flavors Available:

Main Flavors:

  • Twix Original
  • Twix Salted Caramel
  • Twix Cookies & Creme
  • Twix Ice Cream Bar
  • Twix one hundred Calories


  • Twix Ice Cream
  • Twix Caramel cookies
Foods Prohibited In Islam

Islam forbids certain meals, which consist of:

  • Alcohol
  • Pork
  • Carrion
  • Blood
  • Dairy merchandise crafted from non-halal animals
  • The meat of useless animals (except seafood that’s allowed for consumption after demise)
  • The meat of carnivores and animals that perished from disorder, trauma, beautiful, or poisoning
  • Animals which have now not been slaughtered by using reciting the call of Allah and adhering to all Islamic laws and standards related to animal slaughter.

Is Twix Halal? Halal animals in Islam encompass all rooster or cattle, like sheep, goats, and camels. Non-halal animals include lions, puppies, reptiles, frogs, crocodiles, and so forth. Additionally consuming the blood of any animal is also taken into consideration haram in Islam.

is twix halal, is twix chocolate halal, peanut butter twix, difference between left and right twix,is there a difference between left and right twix, what's the difference between left and right twix,are left and right twix different
Frequently Asked Questions
Can Muslims have Twix?

The solution to this query depends at the character’s interpretation of Islamic nutritional legal guidelines. According to those laws, Muslims are forbidden from eating meals that incorporate beef or alcohol-based totally merchandise. As Twix carries neither of these components, a few Muslims can also deem it permissible for consumption. However, different Muslims might also opt to abstain from ingesting positive processed snacks, regardless of their elements. As such, a definitive answer to this question can’t accept and it’s far in the end up to the individual’s opinion.

Does Twix have gelatin?

No, Twix does no longer contain gelatin. The substances used in Twix consist of sugar, palm oil and palm kernel oil, wheat flour, cocoa butter, skimmed milk powder, cocoa mass, lactose (milk) and whey (milk) protein pay attention and other emulsifiers. These ingredients are all plant-based totally and do now not comprise any animal product inclusive of gelatin. Additionally, the Mars Company, which manufactures Twix sweet bars, has implemented strict standards to make sure that each one its products are free of components derived from animals.

Does Twix have beef?

The solution to this question is not any. Twix does now not include beef or another animal-derived products. The famous chocolate bar, that is produced by means of Mars Incorporate, handiest includes vegetarian ingredients consisting of sugar, wheat flour, cocoa butter, and vegetable oil. Additionally, the product is licensed kosher through the Orthodox Union. Therefore, Twix is a appropriate choice for those following a vegetarian or kosher food plan. Additionally, the bar does now not include any nuts or peanuts, making it an allergen-pleasant snack choice.


Is Twix Halal? So, Is Twix chocolate halal or haram? TWIX chocolate is considered to be Halal. The elements used in the manufacturing of TWIX chocolate do now not contain any beef by using-merchandise, and consequently it is permissible for Muslims to eat.

Muslim customers have a right to recognise the components of their food and whether or not those components agree to Islamic regulation. 

It is first-rate to check with the producer at once to inquire about the halal popularity in their merchandise. Check our different articles too!

Our Latest Blogs For You. Let’s Enjoy

Alasad Online Quran Tutor