3 Types of Hajj | Tamattu | Ifrad | Hajj Qiran – Quranmualim

3 types of Hajj | What is Miqat points ? – (The actions of Hajj are Ihram, Niyyah (intention) at Meeqat, Umrah, spending the night at Mina,staying at “Arafat”, spending the night at Muzdalifah, casting pebbles, sacrificing an animal, shavingor cutting short hair of head, Tawa- fal-Ifadah, Sa‘y, coming out of Ihram and Tawafal-Wida‘‘).

3 types of Hajj   (Holy pilgrimage ):

  • 1.Hajj-at-Tamattu (Umrah and Hajj with a break between the two i.e. doing Umrah and taking off Ihram of Umrah and after a period of time putting Ihram again for Hajj).
  • 2.Hajjal-Qiran (Umrah and Hajj together i.e. in the continued Ihram state).
  • 3.Hajjal-Ifrad (Hajj only).

Question: If a person has put on Ihram (Ihram clothes and Niyyah) for Haj- jat-Tamattu, what should he doafter arriving at Jeddah Interna-tional Airport?

Answer: A person arriving at Jeddah International Airport in Ihram for Hajjat-Tamattu‘ will go to Makkah (Al-Masjid Al-Haram) to do Umrah of Hajj, after finishing Umrah (Tawaf, Sa‘y, shaving or cut-ting hairof head), he will take off Ihram and will be free from all the restrictions of Ihram. He will put onIhram again on 8th Dhul-Hijjah from the residence at Makkah to perform Hajj. He will start reciting Talbiyah once again and will proceed to Mina on 8th Dhul-Hijjah.

Question: If a person has put on Ihram (Ihram clothes and Niyyah at Meeqat) for Hajjal-Qiran, what he should do?

Answer: A person who has put on Ihram to do Hajjal-Qiran (Hajj combined with Umrah) will perform Umrahi.e. Tawaf of Ka‘bah and Sa‘y but will not shave or cut the hair of head, and will continue in the stateof Ihram (Ihram clothes, Niyyah and prohibitions) for Hajj and he will go to Mina on 8th  Dhul-Hijjah. NOTE: Ihram clothes can be changed/washed, if necessary.

Question If a person intends to do Hajjal-Ifrad (Hajj only), what should he do?

Answer: A pilgrim who intends to do Hajjal-Ifrad will enter in Ihram at Meeqat (for people coming from outside) or from the place of residence (for residents of Makkah) and can do Tawafal-Qudoom (Tawafof arrival) and Sa‘y then proceed to Mina or after putting on Ihram at Meeqat or at the place of residence (Makkah) can go to Mina directly on 8th  Dhul-Hijjah. In the above we learnt about 3 types of Hajj in detail. If You have any Question about, Please sent comments in the comment Box Thsanks.

umrah dua, umrah guide step by step, hajj and umrah guide, how is umrah performed,umrah duas,umrah steps, umrah preparation

Fazail_e_Hajj URDU PDF (Quranmualim)


How to Perform the Rituals of Hajj (Quranmualim)


Our Android Apps

About CEO Al-Asad Online

Hafiz Abdul Hameed

Master In Islamic Studies
(Tajweed, Waqf)
Web Developer/Administrator
Web Content Writer
Blogger, SEO Expert
Graphic Designer
WhatsApp: +92 3017363500

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *